Rays...

Another early start - but at least there are only two more Mondays before the Christmas break :) It's getting increasingly hard to get up at 6am on such dark, cold mornings. I'm so worried about oversleeping that I tend to wake several times in the night to check the clock - last night it was 2.30am (when Rosie had a sneezing fit), just before 4 and just after 5! I fell asleep again listening to a podcast and then woke in a panic, as I'd dreamt it was half past seven and I'd forgotten to take Alex to the station. Fortunately it was actually only three minutes to six!!

Th rest of the day was spent catching up on a few administrative tasks and moving our old settee in preparation for the delivery of a new bright red settee, which arrived about three in the afternoon. Once we'd removed the packaging we took Rosie out, but of course coincided with the school traffic, which meant that I just about missed the best of the sunset (again!). However, there was a good display of crepuscular rays, and I just managed to catch the last of them before the sun sank completely behind the clouds. The water level has continued to drop rapidly and we managed to get round Overton Lake, though the path was quite treacherous in places, being covered with a fine film of slippery silt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.