Again and Again

By Ripitup

Again and Again. Again.

This was taken at around the middle of the day so it is almost as busy as it is going to get. The furthest building in the row is number 22, a solicitors office. It is where my will is filed. As a child, my mother lived in this building (in the 1950's)

The shop on the left (Howards/30A) is closing down. It has been there for as long as I can remember, as have the sale items on display in the window. I don't understand why it is closing as clearly it is 'right on trend'

I have some other pictures taken today which I prefer but I wanted to blip the window before it goes for good and I don't want to be seen ogling those undergarments again. Definately 'winter pants'

This is part of my "One Street" project.

High Street, Maldon, Essex, UK

2 December 12 - Window to my world
29 August 12 - The end or the beginning
9 August 12 - A timeless classic
27 July 12 - Town and Village sign
3 April 12 - Mr D'Arcy, Sir
7 March 12 - Like Bilio
2 March 12 - Seven Hundred Men
22 February 12 - Maeldune Heritage Centre
10 January 12 - Sun day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.