The Day Before ........ the Shortest Day.

It was pitch black when I left the house to catch the 7:45 am bus to Glasgow and it was still pitch black when I arrived at 9:15.

I was there to meet up with Glasgow daughter and Shipley daughter up on another flying visit with my two grandsons, Ralph and Sid. Their Glasgow cousins were still at school- no early holidays for them.

I was delighted that Marie Curie had sent Ralph a letter and a certificate for his donation to their fund raising a fortnight ago. I think it was important for him to know that it was appreciated by them.

With all the chat and eating of scones, I forgot to do the obligatory festival photo of the boys while they were sitting in orderly fashion at the table and only remembered when they tried out a bed on the way out of the store.
I will have another chance perhaps when they return for a gathering of cousins at their grandfather’s big birthday at the beginning of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.