New!

A boring subect to photograph, but can do a warm/hot water wash!  Old washer taken away for repair, but this blew the computer circuit board and it was deemed not worth repairing.  After a shop at the manic supermarket this morning I popped into a local electrical retailer as I had seen a good offer on a washer on their website.  The price was higher in store, but I persuaded them to sell me it at the web price.  They had one in stock and could deliver this afternoon - they arrived just after I had started putting my shopping away!  They had a real struggle installing it (my last washer was built in, and the repairmen had previously had a job getting that one out!) - more mutterings about the plumber who had originally installed it!  However, now installed, just plinths at sides to go back, and first wash has been completed,  I've spent a fortune over the last couple of weeks, but today received a letter about a tax rebate - finally - have been telling the tax office for ages that they were overcharging me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.