YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Silly Saturday - Fail!

Still croaking like a frog, and now developing an annoying tickly cough so couldn't go to sing with our Community Choir last night or at the last 2 gigs of the year today.  Needed to distract myself and noticed a flapjack recipe on a box of oats bought yesterday.  I always used to use my mother's recipe, but couldn't find it.  The first batch had apricots added to the mix.  I forgot the time and left them in the oven too long - devil of a job extricating them from the tin, but they will soften up in a few days.  Decided to try again, and did the same thing!  Must remember to set the timer on my oven!  I have been given a recipe for no cook granola bars - might be a safer bet.  Definitely a Silly Saturday!  Thanks to Admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.