Just Me

By clive1079

Quay

I had a choice of probably four or five photos that I could have posted today for my blip and really wasn't sure which one to post, but I settled on this one. I have put the other ones in extra photos. I'm not sure if I prefer the close up one of the barge when I changed lenses. 

Watford has been a very bright sunny , chilly and windy day. 
I had planned to go and visit the grave of my grandparents and the grave of my mum and dad but it was still very muddy in places and they are in separate cemeteries in Watford so I've decided to go on Christmas Eve and change the flowers and do any repairs that need doing.

Did all the fresh food shopping for Christmas today and meals for the weekend so that just leaves the Turkey to collect on Sunday and some bread and rolls. The main thing is we have all the alcohol.

I hope everyone is having a good day and getting into the Christmas spirit.
Clive

Photo: Dickinson Quay, Apsley Mills, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.