Just Me

By clive1079

Bridge

This is bridge 163 the next bridge up from 164, one of my blips from a week ago and very much in need of some paint. This bridge does have more footfall than many others as you have to cross it to continue on the towpath and it's used by bikes as well. Interesting that the numbers of both locks and bridges run North to South towards London. 
At the next bridge up I will be leaving Watford and into Kings Langley towards Hemel Hempstead and that's as far as I go. I will return to Watford and head south towards London in the new year.
This bridge also takes us more into farmland and some mega priced properties.
My New Year plan is also to walk or bike some of the River Ver, River Colne and the River Gade which all run through Watford. St Albans and Rickmansworth. 
Anyway, enough of my ramblings I'm worn out thinking about it. 
It's Saturday and it's wine time and I raise a glass to you all.
Have a wonderful evening everyone.
Clive

Photo: Grove Mill, Watford, Herts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.