Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch with Family

An early start today as I was shopping in Cambridge with my daughter and granddaughter. After Ocado had been and the frozen food put away I drove to our daughter’s home; I was five minutes late! The traffic to Cambridge was very light and we were shopping by 0830 hours, starting in the Grafton Centre. We then went back to the car with some items before visiting shops in the main town area. We had just about finished by 1130 hours, the shops were very quiet so no queuing at checkouts.

We were going to Bella Italia for lunch, as our daughter had not dined there, but they were not serving as they did not have a gas supply, so we walked on to Prezzo; big mistake. They were indifferent when we arrived and once seated did not appear to want to serve us. They also informed us, rather abruptly, that none of our vouchers were valid during the festive season. Although we had been seated, we left, not because the vouchers were not valid, but because of their indifference. We walked to Zizzi, which was in the direction of our car and this is where we had lunch and where today’s picture was taken.

Once home I sorted out the presents and then had to go online to purchase a couple of items as I did not have enough presents for two family members. Thank you Amazon, they will be here tomorrow.

My husband and I are going to Bishop’s Stortford tomorrow, mainly to have lunch and a walk. I will then go to the supermarket early on Monday to but the last food items, such as prawns, cream and perishable items, which need to be purchased last minute. I shall spend Sunday wrapping everything.

The tumble dryer repair man telephoned at lunch time to say he had slipped on some leaves and was going to A and E. He cannot drive so his girlfriend will drive him tomorrow at 0800 hours so that the tumble dryer can, hopefully, be repaired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.