Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

All Day Breakfast for Lunch

An Addenbrookes Hospital appointment for my husband this morning, the last one this year, hopefully! All went well and they are also going to do some extra tests as they think there might be more, different problems.
 
We went into Cambridge and we both upgraded our iPhones to unlimited data as we only had 12GB. I have already gone over my limit as I have been using it until BT sort it out, in the New Year, our broadband, which is almost non-existent.
 
We were going to have lunch at the University Centre, but they were on a limited menu today as they were also catering for a large party. All I could have was a jacket potato, which did not look appealing. They said I could have the beans, but I cannot usually have their baked beans. So we went back into town where today’s picture was taken of a breakfast with gluten-free toast, excellent toast and the rest was good too. I also had gluten-free lemon cheesecake, which is the extra.

Before returning home we went into the Grand Arcade where we purchased my Christmas present. A good day, especially as Cambridge was very quiet; the weather was cold, but sunny at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.