Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

We Have A Pond

There was torrential rain during the night and for most of the day and for the first time in about two years we have our natural garden pond back at the bottom of the orchard; it is today’s picture.
 
During the morning I went to the last U3A keep fit session for this year. I wished I had taken my husband’s car as the roads were flooded, but Josephine made it through. I did come home the other way, which was not flooded and getting some wrapping paper on the way.
 
Once home I collected our prescriptions from the village pharmacy and then telephoned Addenbrookes Pharmacy, for the second time today, to see if my husband’s medication had arrived; it had. So my afternoon was spent catching a train, then a bus into Addenbrookes to collect his medication, which he should have started last night. Then I did the return journey getting very wet and cold, but my train was running. Several others had been cancelled, due to flooding, no staff to drive the train and signalling problems, so I suppose that was something to be thankful for.
 
I shall be complaining about the pharmacy system, as once again there was chaos with about twenty-five people standing around waiting for their number to be called. I walked to the front of the queue with another person who had had to come back to collect medication. The pharmacist looked at my ticket and said I will see if it is here; I told him it was. He then called four more people’s number before going to collect mine.
 
I was going to wrap all the Christmas presents this afternoon, but that will not have to wait until tomorrow.
 
The temperature at GMT noon today was nine degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.