AMK81

By AMK81

Xmas bauble

I went to Middlebrook in Horwich with my dad to get some shopping, help choose some gin and chocolates for my mum (from dad!) for Christmas and to go to the opticians. Giving to charity this year instead of buying presents doesn't mean I don't have to choose any! I end up picking what dad gets mum nearly every near haha. He always leaves it until there's about a week left until asking too - I need to remember this and be prepared earlier next year! I ended up ordering her some fancy slippers online when we got home too.

This huge bauble decoration was between Asda and Marks and Spencer and you could walk under it to get between them.

The opticians visit showed I no longer have perfect vision - shock, horror! But I still don't need glasses and at 37 am only very slightly short sighted in my left eye, which I should probably be thankful for! And as mum pointed out I also don't have any fillings yet - so at least some of me is healthy :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.