a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Preparing the feast ...

So the Winter solstice arrives again, officially bringing in Winter and so the end of one year and the start of the next.  The Winter Solstice means that it is also the end of another personal year for me, as it will be my birthday again tomorrow. 

It has been one hell of a week at work.  I was due to have started my Christmas break yesterday but was back in the office again today trying to resolve matters for clients.  Fortunately, all has been achieved that needed to be achieved and I am finally on holiday until the New Year.  Time to relax and recharge those batteries I think, oh, and yes, to enjoy life - so hurrah and festive Christmas wishes to all in Blipland.

We have family coming for the birthday celebrations tomorrow, which is always the best way to spend a birthday.  Cathy has made another batch of her delicious mince pies in preparation - I've not been allowed to have any of this batch however - they are reserved for tomorrow :-). So I'm contenting myself with photographing them instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.