a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Oldsters

Its been a lovely 59th birthday - we had a great lunch with my sister Janet and her husband Incredibish (see the extra) and my Dad and his wife Mary (who feature in the main shot). There was good food,  fine wines and whisky and most importantly much hilarity.  I also had a great long distance chat with my brother Brendan who is in the States; so all in all a damn fine day.  This time next year? Well that's a whole year away, so no need to dwell on that at this point!  :-)

Tomorrow we need to sort out our remaining Christmas preparations.  I must remember to dig out the shin and elbow guards for the scrimmage around the local supermarket - and also to make sure that I have some suitable puzzles to do on the phone in case the queues at the tills are really long ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.