A sunless lash-up.

About now, annually, I try to capture 3 suns on the same Panorama.
At dawn it would have been well within the left side of the pic.
At mid-day it's due South, behind where the birch tree was.
At Sunset it's within the bounds of the right of the picture.
BTW I cheated & took all 3 this a.m. just in case this scenario came to pass. The lightest part of the sky seems to be along at the sunset end of the pic.
:¬0
AHA - where does the Lash-up come in you enquire?
Well, I neither know, nor care, whether the term was Alice's or universal; it basically meant, to us, a "bits & pieces" meal evolving from what was "lying around".
In this case Rice. When we had a carry-out it was always 2 of whatever and one portion of boiled rice. 
Bit by bit I'm scrambling out of the PIT. (Almost poetic?) 
I sent the 1st Christmas cards since 2015 this year. For obvious reasons they were neglected '16 and it's taken until now to get a "round Tuit" Look it up if unsure. ;¬)
Last night I had my 1st Chinese carry-out since then too, whence cometh the rice.
Lash up:-
Cook my last bit of Cumberland Sausage & chop fine, mix into rice.
Raid my depleted Olive store & add a few black olives & pickled Garlic.
Remember, from "Diet for a small Planet" that:-
Rice + Peas = Complementary protein; ergo chuck in a handful of frozen peas.
I'll be away from Sunday for nearly a week, therefore beat a couple of eggs and stir in. 
Season to taste.
Result Egg Fried Rice a la Kanyl.
Damgood it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.