Christmas Wreath

There's a competition aboard ship to see who can make the best Christmas Wreath for their cabin door.  We found these cute little koalas waving Australian flags when we were at the rain forest centre yesterday.  We bent a wire hanger into a (sort of) circle, and attached our  tiny marsupials to it as our contribution.  It's certainly unlike any Christmas wreath I've ever had before!

We took a stroll along the Cairns waterfront for a couple of hours this morning, but oh my goodness it's hot and humid out there!  We stopped for a pistachio gelato, and as we were enjoying its cool deliciousness, the heavens opened and torrents of rain came down!  I had my camera, but hadn't bothered to bring the camera bag, so luckily the ice cream place found a plastic bin liner that I could use to keep the camera dry on the way back to the ship.  We got back looking like a couple of drowned rats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.