Welcome Roses

A back blip   ....   "Secret Agents" !!!!

Yesterday morning neighbours (we know them well) called with this gorgeous bunch of rose buds and some baking, now wasn't that so lovely of them.  I haven't found my vases yet, so went outside and found this terracotta pot, I though they looked quite funky in it.  They are smelling divine and have opened to beautiful blooms.

Taken from my kitchen, they are sitting on my bench looking towards the dining area.  The walls look rather grey in this, but rest assured they are a lovely soft warm off white.

Another few boxes opened, another bed up and made.  Getting there, but a heap to do yet.  I had to go to town this morning which interrupted my progress, then another friend called ..... its great to have callers, we have heaps of time for unpacking.

Off out tonight again.....book club windup, so no viewing or commenting - I will get to you sometime :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.