Echos of the past

I snuck back over the fence when I go home. So much to view and it looks different through a square shape. I can see things are moving quickly over there. I think my blip opportunities there are numbered.

Another long day for hpx. Hopefully I wrapped a job up to the point where it's back with the client. Peddling as fast as my sturdy legs would propel me I made it to the coffee roaster with minutes to spare before they closed. The world is still on its axis ;-)

I fancied a bit of fresh air after dinner and took myself up the Port Hills. I saw maybe 5 rebuilds under way or about to start. Good to see but still a very low number. I passed many more times that in a jaw dropping wrecked state.

The hunter is making this weekend fishing weekend for me. The young hunter is going to introduce me to salmon fishing at the Rakia River mouth. I'm trying not to get excited but it's only 3 or 4 big sleeps away (depending if we fish Friday night or not).

Before that I have my annual dentist check up and dental hygienist thingy after work tomorrow. A good thing to get behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.