Trouble

This is a 2-for-1 blip.

Those clouds are trouble. They're building quickly and I'm deciding if I should cover the tomatoes, peppers, and other veges with my hail protection cloth.

Note too the general lack of garden and dodgy lawn. It's time to start taking a photographic record of my landscaping project.

Little has changed over the past few weeks because of the weather. It's going to start changing regardless of the weather.

By late afternoon it started raining and as I blip it's torrential. I haven't seen rain this heavy in the time I've lived here and I can't remember this much rain.

On the up side the ground is soft and it's going to be easier to remove shrubs around the side and back after Christmas.

Oh, a friend and I have won $50 garden vouchers which is going to be very handy :-)

Only 2 more big sleeps until my sister and brother in law arrive.

Today's gratitude: For so much goodness in my life.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.