purple

I don't think anybody will be surprised when I start wearing purple * because it's one of my favourite colours. I wore my purple velvet dress this afternoon for our choir concert at Catstrand in New Galloway - the dress code was "jewel colours" which I don't find hard yo conform to. At work I have to wear black, which is more difficult as I have hardly any black clothes.

The thread and material are from a sewing project which I'm trying to finish before Christmas. I spent some time on it this morning while D went off to Lockerbie to take part in the "Walk for Peace" up Burnswark as part of the commemoration of the PamAm103 bombing 30 years ago. As I wasn't able to go, I walked the labyrinth instead.

* from the poem by "Warning" by Jenny Joseph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.