Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Out of routine and it doesn't feel like a Saturday. I was expecting to feel great, being on holiday but I woke feeling uptight and agitated. I went round the supermarket very quickly; it wasn't too busy. 

Mid afternoon I met Mum and my half sister and family for a meal. ( We only found out we had a half sister around 10 yrs ago and it still feels new). She lives through in the West, and they always come through to Edinburgh for a few days around this time. 
I haven't seen her as much as Mum or Steven, some due to I wasn't around or I had made excuses. I feel indifferent to her, I don't need her in my life. Thay have all gone to the Chinese Lantern Show at the Zoo, but I said no. Would have been too much.
I walked part way home until the bus came. These are the lights going down Leith Walk.

I have still to feel relaxed. I hope it comes quickly, I want to enjoy the holiday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.