Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

'Love' Grandma gave me this a good few Christmas' ago.

Mum and I left Grandma last night about 9ish, Steven said he would like to stay for another hour or so. He said he played Grandma a video of Lewis singing Christmas songs and him laughing in the bath.
He left about 10pm.

The phone went at 00.12. It was Mum, I jumped up and started to get clothes but she stopped me saying 'I'm coming' to say that Grandma had died.
No one was with her. I feel guilty.

Today I went round to Mum's. Steven joined us and we went along to the Funeral Directors. We have the date of 4th January . Stupid holidays :(

It's my works night out tonight at Malmaison, but I  can't face it.

I have cried most of the day, I can't imagine life without her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.