Commerations

It's been rather a lovely mild day with the sun appearing and the wind from yesterday dying down.  After peeling the chestnuts I headed into town to buy a paper and some prunes, there is always something I forget let's hope that is all.  I bumped into a friend and caught up on news notably a couple who were heading to South America and got caught in Thursday's chaos at Gatwick airport.  Let's hope they manage to have their holiday. Then I headed for a stroll along the beach where I spotted this Commeration boat.  It's certainly a time of year when we think of family and friends that are no longer with us and a lovely boat that is well cared for.

Late afternoon I headed to the allotment and am pleased to see that there are healthy Brussel sprouts, leeks and some rather strangely shaped carrots that will do fine for the Christmas dinner.  I had forgotten about the broad beans planted several weeks ago under a cloche and they are looking good as well.

Time to wrap the presents I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.