Missycat

By Missycat

Busy day

Last night we did go to bed later than I expected, which meant that I didn't get as early a start on today's to do list as I'd have liked.  No matter, we got through most of it: a visit to the recycle centre, more laundry washed and dried, a couple of emergency gifts bought, today's quota of supermarket shopping done, most presents wrapped...  In between times, I photographed some of the decorations on our living room tree and made this collage.  The King and Queen rabbits are from Ikea, the nutcracker soldier bought in Lavenham, the sequin purse bought from Waitrose years ago, one of 6 originally containing chocolates.  The selfie shot bauble is the one bought in Dubai at the top of the Burj Khalifa.  This is my retro tree which makes me think of my childhood, so only coloured (non LED) lights will do.

As I've browsed Blipfoto today, I've been reminded  that a number of folk are living with bad news about the health of loved ones and they've been much in my thoughts,  at a time of year when we are supposed to feel joyful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.