FlowerFriday21_2018 Sweetheart roses

A very hasty shot today of some supermarket roses as I seemed to be extra busy.  There was lots of cleaning and tidying to be done with the lovely J this morning who comes to help me with the house work each week.  This afternoon I went on one of the seemingly endless pre Christmas shopping trips, kindly driven by daughter #2 and accompanied by Violet and finally this evening we had our Christmas 'work's do'.  Careful checking of my Blipfoto journal tells me that this is our 4th 'final' Christmas party and I would like to believe the last, but time will tell!.  A jolly good time was (hopefully) had by all and at my end of the table at least, we spent the entire evening, chatting happily, with no mention of work whatsoever.
Just remembered that today marks the Winter Solstice, although the heavy cloud cover prevented any visible sign of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.