Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday182 Reindeer

This week Ingeborg has set us the optional challenge of creating a mono abstract, white on white or any other single colour of our choosing.  this proved to be more of a challenge to achieve than I first thought and I am reminded of how difficult it is to successfully photograph shades of white!  In the end I've chosen this charming reindeer (couldn't resist him at Van Hage's yesterday) and as he is white and gold, photographed hime against a white background, then tried out various colour filters before settling on this one.  Not really 'abstract' but it will have to do.
Our house was quieter today, so I managed to get quite a bit of sorting and tidying done before going to my pre Christmas hair appointment.  I have been going to the same salon for over 8 years now and also get my 'beauty' (!) treatments done there:  not only are they extremely good at what they do but the atmosphere is lovely, always so cheerful and welcoming so the afternoon is much more than just a 'hair do'.
Immediately afterwards it was back to reality and the first of several sessions in the supermarket where I will have to shop each day until Christmas now, buying in order of non perishability!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.