A night out

I'm afraid that I have no flower offering today.  I had hoped to sort out our very untidy house this morning alongside the lovely J who helps me clean each Friday.  Unfortunately I spent the morning making more work related calls and sending emails, a seemingly never ending task.  I did manage to start decorating the front room tree however, which is a bonus.

The real bonus today was going to see Rod Stewart at the 02Arena.  It was a win win evening as we love the artist and we only live 40 minutes away from the 02 Arena.  We had a perfectly splendid evening and are happy to report that his voice is still in very good condition!

My pics today are firstly a shot of the approach to the 02 Arena walking from the tube station and my extra,  a shot from the concert itself showing the wonderful balloon drop as the concert neared its end.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.