Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday130 Season's greetings!

 Today, the last Thursday before Christmas, our host  Ingeborg has asked us to create an abstract greetings card image.  Mine, as usual these days, was created in haste: a shot of the wrapping paper I am using for Violet's presents, layered with a shot of wooden gold letters spelling Noel and subject to the usual colour and shape faffing.
I began my day with a visit to Slimming World, where astonishingly I lost 1.5 lbs: the diet of mince pies and prosecco seems to be working! Then it was on to work of the paid variety, mostly matters related to the impending sale: all other parties involved seem to be shutting up shop on Friday until the New Year and so there was a flurry of pre Christmas enquiries to deal with.  Finally I got on with yet more present wrapping. 
 I had intended to make a start on finishing the decoration of my Christmas cake for JazzyB's Great Blippish Bake Off but I was too exhausted by the evening for that level of concentration.  Entries are to be posted on Saturday 23 December and I expect that as usual, the icing will be scarcely dry as I photograph it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.