By the Canal

on a sunny morning :)

The geese were being very territorial today....

At the supermarket at crazy early hour of 6.30am but thankfully it was rather quiet :)  I had a haircut two hours later, and then home where I did all the housework (and tidying) I'd planned to for today :)

Late afternoon I discovered I didn't have any bleach, so I popped back out again just for that...and decided to get a last minute Christmas present for Charlie :)

Whilst I was in Pets at Home my Dad texted to say they'd arrived at their hotel, and were coming over...so I zipped home, and just in the door when they arrived.

We had a lovely dinner (I had beef 'tail'? with root vegetables, followed by lemon and lime cheesecake with gin and tonic sorbet .  The cheesecake didn't taste of lemon and lime at all but was OK) in their hotel, and then Dad brought me home and fixed a couple of little jobs :)

Now I'm watch 'The Vicar of Dibley' and looking forward to a good nights sleep before the next four more restful days at home :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.