Today's Special

By Connections

Light in the Darkness

Our area had a big windstorm on December 21, and many homes and businesses lost their electrical power. Ours was down from noon to 7 p.m., but friends of ours still haven't regained theirs, so I invited them to come over this afternoon, have dinner with us, and spend the night. 

L, MJ, and I all sing in our church choir, which rehearses at 8 a.m. on Sundays, so we will be up early tomorrow! If they are still without power on Sunday, I hope they'll stay another night. My daughter will be coming up on Christmas Eve for two nights, so our "B & B" is having a busy spell.

I'm still writing Christmas cards and wrapping presents that need to be mailed... my new goal is everything done by Dec. 31. I took time out today to go to the last Bellingham Farmers Market of 2018, and bought several things at the Snowe Fine Handcrafts booth, "beeswax ornaments for home and garden" made by Ginny Snowe. I love her work -- take a look at the extras.

Blip 1992

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.