dreaming

By dreaming

Sunrise

A combination of late sunrise and my early awakening today led me to be able to take some fine photos. Here you see  Mount Rainier, and the Extras show the sky looking in different directions.

I worked with Taiwanese Bea again at the library, and fortunately this time she didn't want to write.  She wanted to read newspaper articles aloud and have me help her with pronunciation and explanations of unfamiliar words and phrases, pretty much what I do with Thanh most weeks, and as I did with Lin last week.  I enjoy working with students whose English is strong enough that they can understand what they're reading as they go along, even though their English fluency varies - Thanh strong, Bea middling, Lin limited.  I get a feeling of accomplishment from this which is good for my morale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.