The winner?

I'm sorry to say that this is the door that won the decorating contest.  I don't get it.  An example of a far more tasteful doorway is the one directly opposite this one (Extra).  I do not know what the judging criteria were.

The calendar is printed! and ready for me to give to my sister.  In the Extras I've included the painting that I finally used after telling you about my struggle to find one of  women working.

I got the new license plate and attached it to the car today.  Swapping out license plates is a very difficult thing to do, I discovered.  Spent a ridiculous amount of time on it, but now I don't have to worry about putting up the placard.

Went to what I thought was a new exercise class this morning, only to discover that it was a continuation of a class I'd tried once that was far to strenuous for me.  But I thought I'd give it another try.  Then I fell on my bottom while doing a maneuver - no damage done, but it shocked everyone else and made me realize that i need to stay seated during the class.  Fortunately, even seated it was a good workout.  After the holidays, the class will meet Monday, Wednesday, and Friday each week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.