dreaming

By dreaming

Unknown

That refers both to these striking flowers and to the winner of the doorway decoration contest.  I know that the one I posted on December 10 came in third, and I think I must have blipped first and second place, but when i was told who won, I immediately forgot.  There are no signs indicating the winners, but I'll let you know when I find out.

I got the results of yesterday's lab tests and while nearly everything was fine, my kidney numbers have worsened since August.  It's partly my own fault, since I've relaxed my restricted diet in the last couple of months.  So it's back to the strict diet I was following after I was first diagnosed.  That's going to be very difficult.  I was looking at the grocery ads this morning, and on the 4-page flyer, there was nothing I can eat on three pages.  Fortunately I have a really obsessive side that I will have to call on to make this go right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.