More decor

I found another over-the-top display up on the sixth floor, as well as a wreath I though was really pretty but which did not photograph well (Extra.)  The contest ended today, so we will soon know the winner.  Based on past experience, it will not be one I particularly liked.

The likelihood of my having the surgery next week has diminished.  I saw my doctor this afternoon for the pre-op  consult and it turns out (per a November EKG I got no feedback on) that there are some issues with my heart that will require a stress test and perhaps a monitor for clearance. This being Christmas week, the odds of there being an appointment coming available with my cardiologist are probably nil.  Unless a miracle occurs, I won't be able to have the surgery before February 12, when Lex and Doug return from Hawaii.

I'm not looking forward to having to wait till then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.