An atmospheric river of tropical moisture

"The front fringe of a strong atmospheric river of tropical moisture" moved into town at about noon today and it has been raining steadily since then.  I managed to get my haircut in before the downpour, a good thing because it's hard to hold an umbrella and a walker at the same time.  Unfortunately it's forecast to go on all night, all day tomorrow, and at least through Saturday morning.  That means I'll have to take the long drive up to my doctor's office in a downpour tomorrow.


I've started looking into skilled nursing facilities for when I leave the hospital after my surgery.  I know I don't want to go to the one May was at, an incredibly depressing place.  So I've made appointments to visit two this weekend, and will set up others for next week.  Where I actually end up will depend on who has an opening on Monday.  Medicare won't cover a hospital stay of less than three days, and seven days in rehab is the minimum stay for Medicare to cover it.  That's about what I expected after talking with Dr. Lazar.


I went for a more restrained doorway for today's decoration photo.  Not as over the top as yesterday's, but I like it.  I'm looking forward to the blips of your own Christmas decorations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.