dreaming

By dreaming

Hanging in there

These Santa trolls are a new addition to the display outside 201.  I think they're cute.

Since I was up in Edmonds for yet another doctor appointment, I was able to stop by 99 Ranch Market, the huge Asian market there, to buy ingredients for the stir-fry I was planning for dinner.  While there I saw enormous displays of candies, cakes, chocolates and cookies, as seen in the Extra below.  It's been my impression that Chinese people really like sweets - the shelves at that store are always full of cookies of every kind and there are many Chinese bakeries around the city - so it's not surprising when they go over the top at Christmas time.  The boxes are so beautifully decorated for the season.

Yet another wreath in the Extras.  They were to choose the winning doorway this evening, and I'll post that when I find out what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.