dreaming

By dreaming

Another door

I actually blipped this door a few days ago, when it was still in the beginning stages of decoration.  Here it is full-blown, sure to be a contender in the door decorating contest.

I don't remember if I mentioned this at the time, but last Saturday I forgot to hang my disabled placard in the car when I parked at the library, and I came out to a ticket that carries a $450 fine!  Since I was actually entitled to park there, I don't think that will be a problem, but I've forgotten to do that several times recently.  So today I went to the licensing office and traded in a placard to get a disability license plate instead.  Once I've got that, I won't have to worry about being forgetful again - at least with regard to that activity.

I'd forgotten what an enormous letdown it is to finish the calendar each year.  I feel a bit lost and directionless.  It would be good if I had some other creative project to throw myself into, but I don't know what that would be.

I hope you are all enjoying the run-up to Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.