dreaming

By dreaming

Getting it done

I have finished the calendar!  And I think it's pretty good, though not up to the standard of my best ones.  I remembered  that Pissarro did dozens of paintings of women in the fields and so I had a good selection of colorful works to choose from.  I also found a link to a new image archive that let me make some changes to the paintings already in the calendar.  It's a relief.  I'll take it to Office Depot on Monday to get it printed and assembled.

I had an interesting morning at the library today.  Thanh wasn't there, so I worked with Lin, who is from Hong Kong.  Like him, she is always writing down words and phrases that she wants to get a clearer sense of, and she brought with her a pile of small sheets of paper on which she had her scribblings. It was interesting doing the same thing I do with Thanh but with someone with a different mind.  Challenging, as usual, but also fun.  I'd be happy to work with her again.

Today I made a circuit of all the corridors here on the 5th floor, and the best things I saw were wreaths.  Since I have 27 Extras still remaining, I thought I would blip them all.

It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.