Christmas in Boxes

This afternoon we had our Christmas feast delivered to the back door.  My food Bag is an online meal provider.  At various times both my children have used this service to provide their weekly evening meals.  I have used the recipes and it has changed my cooking.  It is less meat, a ton of veggies and grains and spices I can't pronounce.  The lovely daughter and I decided to have the Christmas food bag.  She added in the cheese board and the baking box.  We still have to cook the meal but we don't have to go to the supermarket.  A booklet outlines the plan of attack so I don't have to think either.  It starts 1-2 days before Christmas down to just before serving.  The main course is Chimichurri Spiced Leg of Lamb.
The advertising is as follows:
Ho ho ho
and yum yum yum
This is a relaxing Christmas in a box
It's a box of happy families, of Christmas cheer
and leftovers through till next year
Now you'll have time for what it's really about
snoozing the afternoon away 
on your couch, hammock 
or deckchair


The extra is last night's nearly full moon.  I believe tonight it will be full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.