Rain on red rose

I will be at work tomorrow, so did the supermarket shopping this morning. I wanted some Royal Gala apples (grown in NZ). There were plenty of apples in the boxes labelled NZ Royal Gala; the boxes. The apples had stickers on identifying them as USA grown, and they were not Royal Gala. Scattered in the box were enough Gala apples for me. I spoke to one of the staff and asked that he get the label corrected as it is very misleading.

This afternoon we accompanied daughters and grandsons to see Mortal Engines. I can be a bit of a Grinch (the last movie we saw with the boys) over all the explosions etc in movies, but I thought his movie was very good in the way that it addressed some of the issues that are facing the democracies of the world right now.

Rain has been more or less constant throughout the day, so a photo of the red rose on the deck satisfied the wish need to post a photo.

As I did yesterday, I've come back with another photo, taken after I had posted my blip, and put it up as an extra for the day. I was so taken with the raindrops on the crucifix orchids, that I walked into the glass door from the room onto the deck; looking at what I was about to take a photograph of, instead of watching where I was walking. No harm was caused to door or man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.