Bauble!!

Today we have been to Tesco to buy the main fresh food and extras for tomorrow through to Boxing Day. We went early, hoping to beat the rush, but it appeared that the rush had other ideas! Tesco was like the eve of the Apocalypse, never mind Christmas Eve-Eve! It was so packed! We were actually queuing to get on to the dairy aisle! But we managed to find everything in the end! Some aisles - e.g. pasta etc, were strangely deserted! 

I got a migraine at he checkout so I was glad to get home and take the last of my pink Migraleves! Probably brought on by not having time for breakfast this morning!

Once the shopping was put away I nipped to the Co-op for one of their white chocolate snow globe cheesecakes to be our Christmas dessert. I bought the last one in the shop! 

Then it was time to go down to the sorting office to queue for ages in the rain to collect a parcel, and have some breakfast in town. Well I guess it was actually lunch by then! Never mind! Home and chilling now at last!

I took this photo with my phone. The bauble is part of the lights display at the St Marks shopping centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.