WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Life's a beach, continued

S got up very early to go for a walk with the Lecrin Limpers (yes, that is really the name of the walking group). I did shopping and washing, but still found time to go down to the beach for a lounge with my back against a beached boat, reading my book. Very pleasant. Our terrace only gets sun for a brief period in the morning, so other solutions have to be found in the afternoon.

After S got back, and we had been down to the beach again for our first ice cream, I decided to use my sourdough starter to make blini for dinner. At this point I found there is no whisk in the house, so S nobly whisked egg whites for me using three forks (extra). The results were more than acceptable, and there are loads of blini left over for later. Mystère did well today too: I rewarded him after each successful outing, so his diet consisted of smoked salmon, roasted ham, and prawns a la plancha. He is spending a bit more time in the garden now, instead of ceaselessly using escape routes, so I think he is settling in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.