I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

More Magic

I was starting to get concerned. Most of the inside boxes were opened and unpacked and I still had no sign of my bras and jewelry box. (yes, I know! I should have had the jewelry box in the car with me...my camera equipment was, so now you know what is most important to me.)

I went on a search through the boxes in what we thought would be my office. No luck. Back out to the garage. I had in my mind what size box I was looking for. I finally found it at the bottom of a stack of file boxes. I am breathing easier now.

We went to lunch at the clubhouse. Great food and I got a glass of wine! I will be going to the liquor store tomorrow to stock up.

I put up another hummingbird feeder this morning. The sparrows and finches have found the feeder. They will keep Bunker busy. He was chasing one that was hiding in the red yucca plant.

I am grateful that I found the box of valuable items! I will sleep a little better tonight.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.