I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mystery Bird

I decided to sit outside for a while this afternoon with the camera to see if I could find some feathered friends to shoot. While I was walking around, a male Anna hummingbird hovered in front of me about two feet away. He was too close for me to get a picture. I think he was thanking me for setting up a feeder for them.

This little bird was flitting around. Hardly sat still and was mostly deep in the mesquite tree. When it finally came out in the open, this was the best shot I got. My bird book is still deep in some box somewhere, so I can't identify it. Looks a bit grouchy for being the holiday season. Maybe it is the Grinch bird.

I got all the pictures unpacked and wanted to hang a few. The hammers were not in the tool box, so when I was searching for them, I got most of my Christmas decoration boxes put away. I finally found the hammers and hung a few pictures.

I went to the grocery store and looked all over for the wine. I was used to getting any kind of alcohol at the grocery store, now we will have to go to the state liquor store. No wine for us tonight!

I am grateful for the progress that has been made unpacking. It doesn't feel so over whelming any more.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.