I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Remains of Cactus Flower

I started my day catching up with Laura while I sorted and shelved my shoes in the closet. By the time we were through chatting, my shoes were in their proper places.

Unpacking boxes was next on my agenda. The majority of the pictures have been unboxed and waiting for Judy to arrive so they can be hung.

I was on the phone when two of the biggest roadrunners I have ever seen went strutting out the yard. The camera wasn't close, so no picture there. I will get a good one of them some day!

A male and female Anna hummingbird visited the feeder. I am pleased that they found it so soon. 

It was late afternoon when I went out to take my picture for flower Friday. Thank you Anni for hosting this challenge. Your love of flowers has inspired us all! This is the remains of the flowers on the cactus (first extra) I am anxious to see it in bloom. I have been intrigued by this plant from the first time I saw it.

While I was making dinner, I looked out and saw that the moon was rising. I turned off all the burners, grabbed the camera and spent too much time shooting the moon. (2nd extra) You can see that Bunker was exploring the yard.

The third extra is the mountain in back of the ridge the moon was rising over. During the day it is the normal "blue" color that mountains are. This in what it looks like as the sun is setting. The picture does not do it justice. It takes my breath away when I see this scene.

Dinner was later than usual, but I think that is going to be our new normal. I am grateful that Tony understands my need to capture this beauty. 

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.