I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Jack Frost Made a Visit

We rarely had this heavy of frost, so I was excited to get out and see what I could do. My blood is still pretty thin, so it wasn't long before I was back inside with Bunker snuggled up next to me in front of the fire.

The handyman was coming back today to finish up, so I scooted over to Home Depot to pick up some items that would aid in some of the things I wanted done. I was happy to see that it is in my 5 mile radius. ( I think that radius is going to be expanded quite a bit. The traffic is more reasonable here.)

This afternoon, while I was out putter around, I heard the hummingbird zipping by my head. I was excited that it found the feeder. I am sure we will be longtime friends once it gets used to me being in it's territory. I couldn't get close enough to identify it, but never fear...that will happen soon.

The sparrows have found the other feeder. Once one species spies it, the others will follow. The roadrunner wasn't spotted today.

Bonnie, The Plant Lady, and her two helpers, Anthony and Trenton, were back today tackling some of the front yard. They were working next door, so gave our yard some time as well. I love that they will come and go, leaving behind cleaned up areas. Her husband was by yesterday to pick up the flattened moving boxes. I just ask about something and it gets done...isn't that wonderful? I promised them some baked goods, so I will have to find the pans and get some done. I just don't know when they will be here! I think cookies in the freezer is going to be my best bet.

Last night, Bunker was so worn out he didn't move until it was time for bed. We are starting to see his waistline again. I think this moving is a good diet and exercise program. My clothes are a bit looser and I forget to snack! I don't think I would recommend it though. It's a lot of work, but this time, it is well worth it.

I am grateful to all the people that have come in to our lives. I could not ask for more giving and gracious people. 

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.