IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Forgetting

Once again I forgot to actually make a point of taking a picture for the day and just happened to have taken some pictures of myself in a changing room in Town and this one to document my hair length - potentially the blandest reason for ever taking a picture.

I took myself into Cardiff city centre today with the hopes of doing some Christmas shopping. Unfortunately, what felt like the population of Wales, and the cobwebs in my bank account, stood in the way of that project. I also ended up on the far end of town with a hunger that had become painful and was forced to spend too much money on a salad from Pret. I saved a few pennies by paying to Take Out and sat on the floor of the St David's Centre eating my food, narrowly avoiding being kicked and trodden on by the masses of shoppers.

I FINALLY got to Skype my baby brother tonight. It was almost exactly one month after he left so it felt like I'd been waiting a lifetime to speak to him.
It felt exactly like chatting with him at home, nothing has changed except his face is on a screen. Seeing him and talking to him was absolutely lovely. Unfortunately, I had very little to talk about since all I do these days is work and I doubt he is interested in theories about vampirism and American capitalism.

Today I felt somewhat out of sorts, as though things weren't going quite right. Forcing myself to brave the cold and the rain felt like more of a challenge than it should have been, yet I knew I couldn't bear another day in the house working.
I think I am ready to go home for a while. Although some extra time to work on my essays would be very useful indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.