IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Anniversary

Today marks the one year anniversary of the Boy and I being together.
I have completely adored him since the day I met him and I love him more all the time.

He was on a trip until this evening so most of the day was spent being tired, napping, and being in university.
My day became wonderful when the Boy turned up with Kinder Eggs, apple juice, fizzy apple juice, a block of cheese, and lots of cuddles for me.
Our intention was to have a wonderful meal together but when you're exhausted and it is 8pm on a Monday, going out and eating a mountain of food just doesn't appeal.
We ended up in a restaurant by my house where we have eaten several times before - including Valentine's Day. It is like our local for food, the place you can depend on when you just want a nice time.
It was wonderful. No extravagant expressions of affection were necessary, I felt no need to go out and prove how much we love each other. Watching a terrible film in bed whilst complaining that you ate too much is just as wonderful with the right person.

Although we do intend to go somewhere wonderful and spend too much money this weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.