Living the Life of Reilly: Sirloin Tips for Lunch!

It's just a few days till Christmas, and I'm on holiday break from work. My last work day was last Thursday. My first day back to work at Penn State won't be until after the first of the new year. So I'm living the life of Reilly, as my mother might say; though I never knew who Reilly (or Riley) actually was, or even what that really meant!

My husband and I went into town on this day to have lunch out at Hoss's, which is a steak place; and to do some shopping and run a few errands. This was my lunch of sirloin tips with sauteed onions and green peppers and gravy, with a baked potato, and it was very good. Not shown: a side salad with ranch dressing. Here's to living the life of Reilly!

My soundtrack song is this one: Duran Duran, with Hungry Like the Wolf.

P.S. If you're curious, like me, and want to go see who that dude Reilly was and what it all means, you can look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.