Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Christmas colours

Well what else could I blip today?

Although the news has spread by bush telegraph, and I seem to be feeding at least 6, this is my main robin, always the quickest to spot me and ask for a mealworm.  So much so I knew I'd be blipping him even before I got out of bed this morning.  But I was extra pleased where he sat and waited - such a colourful spot.  Looks like he's brushed the hair on the top of his head and polished his toes, doesn't it?  I'm thinking his red breast maybe could be de-saturated a tad, but hey, it's Christmas and he needs to complete with the other fella in red!

Apart from that, here it's Christmas all the way from now.  So, lovely blippers, have a wonderful - or at least a happy and peaceful - one  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.