Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Just testing

.. to see if the mince pies are good enough to leave out for the big red man tomorrow evening.  (No of course I didn't bake them, they were cooked in the castle kitchen by Lord Sainsbury himself).  I also plan to leave out a shot glass of sloe gin which is very good this year.  I am sure it will be appreciated by someone him.

Not a lot else.  It's been a wonderfully lazy day.  I've wrapped all the presents, and read, and listened to the radio (full of carols of course).  All I have left to do is eat a slice or two of the Yule log someone apart from me has been making in my kitchen, clean the bathroom and make up the bed before my son, J, arrives tomorrow.

Ahh...  and relax!

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.